Chocolate Macaroon Bars

Macaroon Cookie Bars

Macaroon Cookie Bars

After Halloween there is always some really great sales on candy. I came across a sale on Mounds bars, I thought wow, Dark chocolate macaroon cookie bars would be a great cookie for the holidays.

I used a Betty Crocker cookie mix, and added some oatmeal, coconut oil(in place of butter), raisins, dried cranberries, pecans, mixed this all together, it was very thick likes cookie dough, I sprayed the pan(9×13)with Pam and put in parchment paper. I put in 30 small mound candies in the pan the covered them with the cookie mix, baked at 375 for 20 minutes and they turned out so good. I am surprised there was enough left for my picture.

Chocolate Macaroon Bars

Chocolate Macaroon Bars

Chocolate Macaroons perfect with a cup of hot coffee or hot chocolate. It would be easy to make using a chocolate chip cookie recipe also. Just leave out the chocolate chips.

Please leave a Comment

